Find Journal Articles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete's full-text content includes: Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Detailed author profiles for over 40,650 of the most-cited authors in the database; over 820 books and monographs; more than 11,000 case studies; more than one million company profiles. In addition, over 1,200 country economic reports; more than fifty faculty seminar videos; 7,400+ industry reports; 9,500+ interviews; market research reports; SWOT analyses; more than 1800 trade journals and general business magazines; working paper collections; and supplemental access to regional business news--over 100 regional U.S. & Canadian business publications. This resources offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. From EBSCO.
- JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995. Includes more than 2,000 digitized academic journals, thousands of scholarly books. Early Journal Content includes more than 500,000 public domain articles published in U.S. before 1923 & non-U.S. content published prior to 1870. Research articles are from social sciences, humanities, and field sciences. Journal articles published in the last several years are not available
- Statista This link opens in a new window Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Journal List
To find out if the PennWest University Libraries subscribe to a specific journal title, use our Journal List.
Dissertations and Theses
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations is an international organization that promotes the use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic these and dissertations. You can search the electronic database.
Google Scholar provides access to scholarly publications in a variety of disciplines. Google Scholar allows researchers to find citations, abstracts, and, in some cases, articles in their field of research.
Note: you must be on the PennWest network to get the full text!
Journals in BrowZine
You can also view the University Libraries' journal holdings in BrowZine. Browzine allows you to browse journal titles by subject to easily find journals of interest.
