The most frequently-used databases
A multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy; each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
Use this link to show PennWest full text in your Google Scholar results.
A full-text archive of over 1,700 of the best scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and life sciences disciplines. Includes access to ARTStor and JSTOR Primary Sources
OneSearch combines most of the library's resources into a single database. Rather than search databases separately, you can do just "one search." OneSearch includes articles, ebooks and books, and more.
Access over 170,000 full-text electronic books across multidisciplinary and subject specific collections.
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and presented in a variety of formats including infographics, industry reports, and in-depth data analysis.
Access hundreds of U.S. newspapers, including the New York Times, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Wall Street Journal, and more. Coverage from the 1980's through today.
